Skip to content

Every Tuesday Night

10:30-Midnight (MST) tune in for a great mix of post-rock, ambient, atmospheric, electronica, and other strange sounds for thoughtful moments—a stream of music that brings you from melodic minimalism to the highest thresholds of intensity. Lay back, turn the lights down, and let yourself go.

All good things . . .

August 24, 2010

Hello, loyal Postrock Show listeners. I have loved putting on the Postrock Show for you these past many months, but—as all good things do—The Postrock Show has to come to an end.

I love postrock music in its many forms and incarnations, but unfortunately my personal life has become increasingly complicated over the previous months, and as a result I feel I can no longer produce a weekly music show. This has not been an easy decision to make. But it is the decision that had to be made, and I think it is the right thing to do.

When the show started, I had every intention of continuing it for years to come, steadily improving it to the point of eventually being a cultural hub for all things postrock. But as my personal pressures have increased, my ability to create a quality show each week—along with accompanying links, news, videos, etc.—has decreased.

I hope that one day I may be able to resurrect The Postrrock Show in some way, shape, or form—perhaps on UtahFM or on another internet radio station or as a podcast. To wit, I’ll let you know that I may create “special” shows from time to time on random days or at random times as my schedule and UtahFM’s schedule allows. And I’ll let you know about these shows whenever possible. But the Postrock Show as weekly ear candy has been suspended indefinitely.

Until that time when the Postrock Show can rise from the dead, thank you for listening and supporting the show. Postrock is not dead.


Set List: August 10, 2010

August 10, 2010

Feelings, Falling and Farmers—Loss of a Child—Caught and Lost
Take Me Somewhere Nice—Mogwai—Rock Action
Mountainhead—65daysofstatic—We Were Exploding Anyway
All is full of loops—ubik—Loop finding…
Fern—Zoe Keating—One Cello x 16: Natoma
Myriad (The Sleepers)—A Time For Burning—Collected Releases 09-10
Rafmagn—Stafrænn Hákon—Ventill/Poki
The Shape—Sanchez Is Driven by Demons—all systems are ghosts – remnant
Tuxedo Hat—The Octopus Project—One Ten Hundred Thousand Million
Arrows In The Hands Of A Warrior—lowercase noises—Marshall

Set List: August 3, 2010

August 3, 2010

Tanz Mit Uno—My Dad vs. YoursAfter Winter Must Come Spring
Bucephalus Bouncing Ball—Aphex TwinCome to Daddy
Hazme Sentir—Austin TVLa Ultima Noche Del Mundo
[Untitleed Track]—PelicanThe Fire in Our Throats Will beckon the Thaw
Lights Shone Brighter. My Delicate Sun is my Sparkin’ Sun—A LilyWake:Sleep
A Mission to Prague—Arms and SleepersBlack Paris 86
Upwards! Forwards! Toward the Sun—Because of GhostsYour House is Built on a Frozen Lake
The Landlord is Dead—Do Make Say ThinkGoodbye Enemy Airship, the Landlord is Dead
The Birth and Death of the Day—Explosions In the SkyAll of a Sudden I Miss Everyone
Everything was Black and White Except the City Lights—I Hear SirensI Hear Sirens
Red Buick with the Broken Tail Light—Cars & TrainsConsumer Confidence Vol. 1
Atreides—The Low Frequency in StereoThe Low Frequency in Stereo
Some Are White Light—CaspianThe Four Trees

Set List: July 27, 2010

July 27, 2010

Take a Bullet for the Rest of Us—MinionTVMinionTV
New Year—Up-c Down-c Left-c Right-c ABC+StartAnd the Battle is Won
Inni mer syngur vitleysingur—Sigur RosMed sud i eyrum vid spilum andalaust
Twenty Two Fourteen—The Album LeafIn a Safe Place
Welcome, Ghosts—Explosions in the Sky—All of a Sudden I Miss Everyone
I’m Dead (Empty the Ashtray)—A Time for Burning
Sine Wave—MogwaiRock Action
Radau—God is an AstronautFar From Refuge
Tonesia—Lucamoka—Lavori Domestici Vol. 2
Sax for Your Sex—Minidischi—Lavori Domestici Vol. 2
Com (?)—MONOOn More Step and You Die

Set List: July 6, 2010

July 6, 2010

Fljótavík—Sigur Rós—Med sud i eyrum vid spilum endalaust
Music Box (feat Patrick Watson/Lou Rhodes)—The Cinematic Orchestra—Ma Fleur
Hey Saturday Sun—Boards of Canada—The Campfire Headphase
Boy 1904—Jonsi and Alex—Riceboy Sleeps
we have a map of the piano—Mum—Finally we are no one
Sad Mafioso—Godspeed You! Black Emperor—28 Days Later Soundtrack
Death Is The Road To Awe—Clint Mansell—The Fountain Soundtrack
Bright—Efterklang—Live at Vega Copenhagen
DTA—Loss of a Child—Caught and Lost
Die Electro Voice—The Low Frequency In Stereo—The Low Frequency In Stereo
Summer—Mogwai—Ten rapid
A Thousand Paper Cranes—Mono—Walking Cloud And Deep Red Sky, Flag Fluttered And The Sun Shined

Set List: Extra-Special, 3hr, Special-Awesome Show July 2, 2010

July 2, 2010

Window—The Album Leaf—In A Safe Place
Quiet—This Will Destroy You—Young Mountain
Retreat! Retreat!—65daysofstatic—The Fall of Math
Bound To Be That Way—Do Make Say Think—You, You’re A History In Rust
iz-us —Aphex Twin—Come To Daddy EP
Satellite Anthem Icarus—Boards of Canada—The Campfire Headphase
Palindrome—Capac—EP Sampler
Second Instrumental Improvisation—Cars & Trains—Live on KBOO
Flugufelsarinn—Sigur Ros—Agaetis Byrjun
Some Are White Light—Caspian—The Four Trees
Glass—Hermitage—The Silent Ballet: Volume 5
Girls—Death in Vegas—Scorpio Rising
Fax Mn—Low in the Sky—Dear Birds
The Things Your Eyes Have Seen—lowercase noises—Marshall
Feelings, Falling and Farmers—Loss of a Child—Caught and Lost
A Speeding Car—Mono—One Step More And You Die
Habla Paisano—My Dad vs. Yours—After Winter Must Come Spring
All Of The Champs That Ever Lived—The Octopus Project—One Ten Hundred Thousand Million
Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors—Radiohead—Amnesiac
You Don’t Look Too Bad (Here’s Another)—A Time For Burning—Collected Releases 09-10
Sadako’s Fury—UpcDowncLeftcRightcABC+Start—And The Battle Is Won
Six Days At the Bottom of the Ocean—Explosions In The Sky—Earth Is Not a Cold Dead Place
This is the last time I’ll say goodbye—I Hear Sirens—I Hear Sirens
Arion—Blue States—Nothing Changes Under The Sun
The Dead Flag Blues—Godspeed You Black Emperor—F#A#oo

Set List: June 29, 2010

June 30, 2010

Loosing my paganism—Apes on Tapes—lavori domestici vol. 2
You Fool—Because of Ghosts—Your House is Built on a Frozen Lake
Peacock Tail—Boards of Canada—The Campfire Headphase
Black Swan—Thom Yorke—The Eraser
Into You—The Cinematic Orchestra—Ma Fleur
Eighteen Robins Road—The Evpatoria Report—The Silent Ballet: Volume 6 – Cadenc
Minmin—Do Make Say Think—Goodbye Enemy Airship, the Landlord Is Dead
Snow and Lights—Explosions in the Sky—How Strange, Innocence
Don’t Burn The House Down (While I’m Away)—MinionTV—MinionTV
Hunted by a Freak—Mogwai—Happy Songs for Happy People
Pyramid Song—Radiohead—Amnesiac